We support

G
Our Fashion Fundraisers support the South African non-profit organization; ‘Crafting Hope’.
G
Crafting Hope works in rural communities in South Africa and has as its mission to empower and inspire girls to visualize a sustainable future through discovery, art, development and social change innovation in their communities.

g

look upinto the stars.
Crafting Hope was founded in 2016 by Danish Anthropologist Maria Liv Claudi, as the local organisation implementing the projects supported by Nordic Designers Aid and the funds we raise through the Fashion Fundraisers.
G
The overall goal being to bring people and organisations together working in rural communities – and sharing a common vision to make the world a better place through community involvement, social activism and creative learning.
g
Crafting Hope focus on the following key methods in their work;
G
  • The facilitation of dialogue and interaction to transgress social division and foster understanding, respect and tolerance.
  • The implementation of community work- and involvement to emphasize the value of contributing actively to positive change – as well as create a sense of belonging and purpose.
  • The use of art and creative learning as tools for social change and personal development.
 

Structure of Crafting Hope

Locally the organization is run by a voluntary board as well as our main facilitators working with the girls on the ground.

Legal Status: Voluntary Association

190-962 NPO

Board of Crafting Hope

Chair of Board
Maria Liv Claudi Pedersen
claudi@craftinghope.org

G
Second Chair of Board
Alfra Cox
Senior Administrator – Tourism and Local Economic Development, Theewaterskloof Municipality
alfra@craftinghope.org

G
Treasurer
Mette Melchiorsen
Creative Communicator and Collaborator, Cape Town.
Cape Town Representative for Danes Worldwide
mette@craftinghope.org
Secretary
Roxanne Cloete Kreutle
Brand/Business Development Manager at Media24

roxanne@craftinghope.org
G
Estelle Williams
Director: Grabouw Entrepreneurial Business Forum (GEBF) NPO / Vice Chair Person Grabouw Beautiful 2020 Communication forum
estelle@craftinghope.org
G
Babalwa Yvonne Manuel
Founder and Chairperson of Elgin FM
babalwa@craftinghope.org
G
Advisory Board
Andile Dyalvane
Artist and Founder of Imiso Ceramics

andile@craftinghope.org